## Schools Located on North Dakota Indian Reservations Taxable/Nontaxable for Fuel Tax Purposes

| Ct. It. D                                      |   |
|--|---|
| Standing Rock Sioux Tribe                      |   |
| Indian Schools – Nontaxable                    | Public/Nonpublic Schools - Taxable            |
| Standing Rock Community Elementary, Ft. Yates  | Cannon Ball Elementary                        |
| Standing Rock Community Grant HS, Ft. Yates    | Solen Public                                  |
| Sitting Bull College, Ft. Yates                | Fort Yates Public                             |
|  | Selfridge Public                              |
|  | St. Bernard Mission, Ft. Yates (nonpublic)    |
| Three Affiliated Tribes – Fort Berthold        |   |
| Indian Schools – Nontaxable                    | Public/Nonpublic Schools - Taxable            |
| Fort Berthold Community College, New Town      | Twin Buttes Elementary, Halliday              |
|  | Mandaree Public                               |
|  | White Schield Public, Roseglen                |
|  | Edwin Loe Elementary, New Town                |
|  | New Town High School                          |
|  | Parshall Elementary                           |
|  | Parshall High School                          |
| Turtle Mountain Tribe                          |   |
| Indian Schools – Nontaxable                    | Public/Nonpublic Schools - Taxable            |
| Ojibwa Indian, Belcourt (nonpublic)            | Turtle Mt. Community Elementary, Belcourt     |
| •  | Turtle Mt. Community Middle, Belcourt         |
|  | Turtle Mt. Community High School, Belcourt    |
|  | St Ann's Catholic, Belcourt (nonpublic)       |
|  | Turtle Mt. Special Education Unit, Belcourt   |
| Spirit Lake Tribe (Devils Lake Sioux)          |   |
| Indian Schools – Nontaxable                    | Public/Nonpublic Schools - Taxable            |
| Tate Topa Tribal, Ft. Totten                   | Oberon Elementary                             |
| Cankdeska Cikana Community College, Ft. Totten | Warwick Public                                |
| (Previous name for college was Little Hoop)    | Four Winds Community High School, Ft. Totten  |
|  | Ft. Totten Special Education Unit, Ft. Totten |

## **Indian Schools not Located on Reservations**

| Indian Schools – Nontaxable                          |  |
|--|--|
| Theodore Jamerson Elem School, Bismarck              |  |
| Circle of Nations School (Wahpeton Indian), Wahpeton |  |
| Dunseith Day Elem School, Dunseith                   |  |
| United Tribes Technical College, Bismarck            |  |

Fax: 701.328.1942